SKYCTC Golf Scramble a Great Success

Man playing golf on a sunny day.

SKYCTC Raises Scholarship Funds at Golf Scramble

Southcentral Kentucky Community and Technical (SKYCTC) held its annual Golf Scramble for Student

 Golfers getting into their golf carts
 Golfers at the SKYCTC Golf Scramble
prepare to begin the golf scramble
Scholarship on Saturday, May 31st at CrossWinds Golf Course in Bowling Green, Ky.


“This year’s event was a great success,” said Tracy Burckhard, coordinator of the event. “We would like to thank everyone who participated in this worthy cause, she said.

Through a combination of entry fees and silent auction proceeds the golf scramble raised $3,200 which will go toward student scholarships at SKYCTC.

This year’s winning team was comprised Tyler Watkins, Kevin Halverson, Cody Pardue, and Kevin Reels.

We would like to thank this years sponsors: Rylans Restaurant, Jimmy Diemer’s, Fida Sprague, The Asian Market, Krogers (Scottsville Road), Montana Grille, American Bank and Trust, Marine Corps League, Finn’s tire, DCBS/Protection & Permanency, Barnes & Noble, Superior One Source, Topper Donuts, Inc, Sally Back, Chuy;s Restaurant, Southern Lanes, Elizabeth Oakley, Realtor, Clay Wells & Associates, State Farm DC Clement. A special thanks to: Chick-fil-a for providing breakfast, Country Oven Bakery for snacks, Papa John’s for providing lunch and Gerald Printing for supplying the event t-shirts.


Four male winners of golf scramble  nive femal volunteers at golf scramble 
Winners of this year's golf scramble were
Tyler Watkins, Kevin Halverson, Cody Pardue,
and Kevin Reels.
 SKYCTC Volunteers for the event were: Sherri Basil,
Elizabeth Hawkins, Jenn Noble, Tracy Burckhard,
Amy Hurt, Sherita Clark, Peggy Abrams, Kelly Meredith,
Brittany Borque. (Not pictured): Ali McReynolds,
Sharon Gibson, Donnie Gibson, Janel Doyle, Donia Massey, 
Kristie Lee, Jaquenetta Ortiz, Amanda Browning,
Olivia Coleman, Chris Cumens, Jennifer Dietzel,
Claudean Ellis, Mark Garrett, Daniel Harris,
Donna Martin, Michael McClure, Terrell Murphy,
Melissa Parocai, Byron Pennycuff, Tomie Walters, 
Leah Wendt, and Denna White.